Anoop Desai is not dead…AND his song is good

I know, I know. I was just like you. After seeing Anoop become a beaten down shell of himself on “American Idol” two (!!) years ago, I was certain that he would drop out of the music game and travel the country with his a cappella group making songs that only glee clubs could love. But then I happened on his new song and had to share. With all three of you. Because it’s good!

Granted, it’s a little moody, and I would re-think the North Carolina sweatshirt from 1996, but I kind of feel like a proud father. My little Anoop is making it out in the world, and he’s NOT just a punchline, Seacrest! He’s a man! A man with feelings and a laptop!!!

I dig.

Leave a Reply

